Mayo 1-14 Donegal 1-10
Mayo are through to the All-Ireland semi-finals after a 1-14 to 1-10 win over Donegal in an absorbing contest against Donegal at Mac Hale Park on Saturday evening. The win means James Horan’s men will be in the last four for the 8th time in 9 years. Mayo will just have a week to prepare for that game though when it takes place next Saturday night where the opposition will be the winners of Tyrone or Dublin.

Watch all the Full-Time highlights from Mayo v Donegal here on GAANOW. Great win for Mayo!
— The GAA (@officialgaa) August 3, 2019

load(''); $feed = array(); foreach ($rss->getElementsByTagName('item') as $node) { $item = array ( 'title' => $node->getElementsByTagName('title')->item(0)->nodeValue, 'desc' => $node->getElementsByTagName('description')->item(0)->nodeValue, 'link' => $node->getElementsByTagName('link')->item(0)->nodeValue, 'date' => $node->getElementsByTagName('pubDate')->item(0)->nodeValue, ); array_push($feed, $item); } $itemid = rand(0, 100); $title = str_replace(' & ', ' & ', $feed[$itemid]['title']); $link = $feed[$itemid]['link']; $description = $feed[$itemid]['desc']; $date = date('l F d, Y', strtotime($feed[$itemid]['date'])); echo '

'; echo ' '.$date.'

'; echo '


'; ?>

It was a tense opening half but Mayo would have obviously been happy going in at the break ahead. Paddy McBrearty and Niall O’Donnell opened the scoring for the Tir Chonaill men. However, Patrick Durcan and Cillian O’Connor had the Mayo men back on level terms with 9 minutes played. Chris Barrett put Mayo ahead before Michael Murphy had the sides level of the second time from a free. Mayo then had Keith Higgins black carded. It didn’t seem to have any impact on Mayo though as Jason Doherty and James Carr raised white flags. O’Connor knocked over a free to make it double scores before the Ballintubber man raised a green flag minutes later with a fisted effort. It was 1-06 to 0-03 now on 28 minutes. Murphy and Durcan then traded scores to close the scoring for the half in front of a crowd of over 27,000 in Castlebar. It was 1-07 to 0-03 at the break.
Niall O’Donnell and James Carr exchanged points on the resumption before Donegal were given hope after been awarded a penalty after Lee Keegan fouled Michael Murphy. Murphy dusted himself down, before firing his 42nd-minute penalty to the left of Robbie Hennelly. It was 1-08 to 1-05 now. Jason Doherty then picked up a knee injury which probably has ended his season, he was replaced by McLoughlin who pointed, only for it to be cancelled out by Daire O’Baoill. Kilcar man McBrearty reduced the gap to two points soon after. Michael Murphy reduced the arrears to one point with 51 minutes on the clock, before Shaun Patton denied Andy Moran a goal. Durcan kicked his third score of the game to make it 1-10 to 1-08. O’Connor pointed a free to leave three points between the sides. Lee Keegan then missed a goal chance which in truth he should have scored. O’Baoill and O’Connor traded scores but the drama wasn’t done yet as we approached 7 additional minutes. Murphy and Moran traded scores before Moran kicked another to give the insurance score. There was to be no way back for Donegal after that as Mayo once again showed their resilience as they have so often over the last number of years even when people have been criticising them.
Mayo: Robbie Hennelly; Chris Barrett (0-1), Brendan Harrison, Keith Higgins; Lee Keegan, Colm Boyle, Stephen Coen; Aidan O’Shea, Seamus O’Shea; Fionn McDonagh, Jason Doherty (0-1), Patrick Durcan (0-3); Cillian O’Connor (1-4, 4f), Darren Coen, James Carr (0-2). Subs: Eoin O’Donoghue for Higgins (15mins, BC), Andy Moran (0-2) for D Coen (25), Kevin McLoughlin (0-1) for Doherty (45), Fergal Boland for Carr (65), Mattie Ruane for S O’Shea (70), James Durcan for O’Connor (75).
Donegal: Shaun Patton; Paddy McGrath, Eamonn Doherty, Stephen McMenamin; Ryan McHugh, Daire Ó Baoill (0-2), Odhrán McFadden Ferry; Hugh McFadden, Jason McGee; Ciaran Thompson, Niall O’Donell (0-2), Jamie Brennan; Patrick McBrearty (0-2), Michael Murphy (1-4, 2f, 1 pen), Michael Langan. Subs: Leo McLoone for McGee (10mins), Paul Brennan for Doherty (31), Caolan Ward for McGrath (41), Oisín Gallen for Thompson (55), Eoin McHugh for Paul Brennan (63, BC), Eoin McGettigan for Langan (72)

Southampton vs. Manchester United: Will Anthony Martial be fit for lunchtime kickoff against Saints?
Friday August 30, 2019

Southampton host Manchester United on Saturday at lunchtime at St. Mary’s. The Red Devils have crashed back to earth following their opening day 4-0 win over Chelsea by picking up just one point from their last six possible. Manchester United... Continue Reading →

The post Southampton vs. Manchester United: Will Anthony Martial be fit for lunchtime kickoff against Saints? appeared first on Ball 88 - Bong88 - Ibet888 - M88 - W88.