Cork 3-16 Dublin 1-14
Cork produced a stunning comeback to beat Dublin by 8 points in a thrilling All-Ireland U20 Football Final at O’Moore Park on Saturday. The Rebels trailed Dublin by an astonishing 9 points after just 11 minutes.

Watch all the Full-Time highlights from the EirGrid All-Ireland U20 Final here on GAANOW. Cork are the Champions!
— The GAA (@officialgaa) August 3, 2019

load(''); $feed = array(); foreach ($rss->getElementsByTagName('item') as $node) { $item = array ( 'title' => $node->getElementsByTagName('title')->item(0)->nodeValue, 'desc' => $node->getElementsByTagName('description')->item(0)->nodeValue, 'link' => $node->getElementsByTagName('link')->item(0)->nodeValue, 'date' => $node->getElementsByTagName('pubDate')->item(0)->nodeValue, ); array_push($feed, $item); } $itemid = rand(0, 100); $title = str_replace(' & ', ' & ', $feed[$itemid]['title']); $link = $feed[$itemid]['link']; $description = $feed[$itemid]['desc']; $date = date('l F d, Y', strtotime($feed[$itemid]['date'])); echo '

'; echo ' '.$date.'

'; echo '


'; ?>

It was a superb performance from Cork, but many in the stands and watching at home on tv were probably thinking it was going to be a long day after Tom Gray’s Dublin went ahead by 1-06 to 0-00. Brian O’Leary and Ciaran Archer making it 0-02 to 0-00 after 2 minutes. Dublin kicked four more points before Archer got Dublin’s only goal of the game, to be fair it was very lucky as his effort for a point fell short and went in through the legs of Josh O’Keeffe. However, Cork piled on the pressure and upped the intensity and were back level within 7 minutes of that last score from Dublin. Blake Murphy netting after 13 minutes, there were more goals to come though with Mark Cronin and Colm O’Callaghan raising green flags by 18 minutes. The sides were level a couple of more times before Gore, O’Mahony and O’Connell helped Cork into a two-point lead at half time.
Dublin were back on level terms when Ciaran Archer and Brian O’Leary fired over but it was Cork who outscored their opponents 0-10 to 0-02 with some superb point taking. Damien Gore, Fionn Herlihy and Jack Murphy coming to the fore for the Rebels.
Cork: Josh O’Keeffe; Michael Mahoney, Maurice Shanley, Paul Ring; Gearoid O’Donovan, Sean Meehan, Peter O’Driscoll; Brian Hartnett, Daniel O’Connell (0-01); Colm Barrett, Blake Murphy (1-02), Colm O’Callaghan (1-00); Mark Cronin (1-03, 0-02f) Cathal O’Mahony (0-04, 0-03f), Damien Gore (0-04).
Subs: Jack Murphy (0-01) for Barrett 37, Mark Hodnett for O’Callaghan 40, Fionn Herlihy (0-01) for Blake Murphy 50, Jack McCarthy for O’Donovan 56, Eanna O’Hanlon for Gore 62, Shane Hickey for Ring 63.
Dublin: David O’Hanlon; Darren Maher, Daire Newcombe, Eoin O’Dea; Kieran Kennedy, Neil Matthews, Sean Lambe; Peadar O Cofaigh Byrne, Donal Ryan (0-01); Niall O’Leary, Karl Lynch Bissett, James Doran (0-01); Brian O’Leary (0-04), Ciaran Archer (1-05, 0-03f), Ross McGarry (0-02, 0-01f).
Subs: David Lacey (0-01) for O’Leary 38, Harry Ladd for O Cofaigh Byrne (black card) 43, Aaron Lynch for Maher 53.

Paraic Fanning steps down as Waterford manager
Friday August 02, 2019

Waterford senior hurling manager Paraic Fanning has stepped down from his role according to and a statement on Friday evening confirmed the news. The statement read: “Waterford GAA wish to announce that Paraic Fanning has today informed the Executive... Continue Reading →

The post Paraic Fanning steps down as Waterford manager appeared first on Ball 88 - Bong88 - Ibet888 - M88 - W88.