Leo Cullen has named his starting side to take on Italian side Benetton Treviso at the Stade Monigo in the PRO 14 on Saturday at 4pm.
Rob Kearney makes a welcome return to the full back position, having recovered from a tight hamstring which seen him miss out last weekend’s Heineken Champions Cup loss to Toulouse. Joining Kearney in the backs is Adam Byrne on the right wing, having played for the Leinster A side last weekend in the Celtic Cup. Rory O’Loughlin and Robbie Henshaw team up in the centre, while Joe Tomane takes his place on the left wing. The half back pairings see Jamison Gibson Park and Ross Byrne.
In the forwards, the front row will see Jack McGrath, James Tracey and Tadgh Furlong, the second row will see James Ryan and Scott Fardy. Sean O’Brien is selected to start at number 6 and will captain the side from there, while Dan Leavy who is back from a calf injury is selected to start at openside, with Max Deegan completing the pack at number 8.
Having a look at the substitutes, Bryan and Ed Byrne are named. Andrew Porter is also named on the bench and he is expected to feature sometime in the game. Ross Molony and Rhys Ruddock are also named in the 23 man squad. Conor O’Brien who is a member of the Leinster acdemy is also in line to make his first senior appearance of the season, he has played three times for Leinster in the PRO 14 to date.
Leinster Rugby (Caps in Brackets) 
15. Rob Kearney (201)
14. Adam Byrne (39)
13. Rory O’Loughlin (46)
12. Robbie Henshaw (30)
11. Joe Tomane (7)
10. Ross Byrne (55)
9. Jamison Gibson-Park (56)
1. Jack McGrath (136)
2. James Tracy (73)
3. Tadhg Furlong (90)
4. Scott Fardy (27)
5. James Ryan (20)
6. Seán O’Brien (120) CAPTAIN
7. Dan Leavy (56)
8. Max Deegan (25)
16. Bryan Byrne (28)
17. Ed Byrne (26)
18. Andrew Porter (37)
19. Ross Molony (67)
20. Rhys Ruddock (148)
21. Hugh O’Sullivan (1)
22. Noel Reid (103)
23. Conor O’Brien (3)